Joseph Tomasik

Law Offices of Joseph E. Tomasik
2140 Shattuck Avenue Suites 1101-1102
Berkeley, CA 94704
(510) 848-0500

My clients greatly appreciate the communication, honesty and respect that I show them from the minute they walk in the door. I was a former insurance company attorney, and I started my own firm in 1994 to represent injured claimants and other plaintiffs. I am very passionate about communicating with my clients and zealously representing their interests, being involved in professional legal organizations, as well as serving my community.

I have been selected to become a Lifetime Member of Rue Ratings' Best Attorneys of America (less than 1% of lawyers in America have been invited to be members) and a California Super Lawyer (only 5% of the attorneys in Northern California are named in Super Lawyers). I have also been peer-rated by other attorneys as AV-Preeminent (highest possible rating in both legal ability and ethical standards) through the national legal organization Martindale-Hubbell.

I serve on the Board of Governors for Consumer Attorneys of California (CAOC) and Alameda-Contra Costa Trial Lawyers Association (ACCTLA). I am a member of American Association for Justice (AAJ), the State Bar of California, and the State Bar of Wisconsin. I stay informed in my areas of emphasis by attending three days of seminars at the CAOC's Annual San Francisco Convention. I also attend the ACCTLA's Annual Year In Review of the most recent breaking cases and changes in the law, along with numerous other continuing legal education seminars throughout the year.

Memberships & Affiliations

Consumer Attorneys of California
(Board of Governors: 2008 - Present)
Alameda/Contra Costa Trial Lawyers Association
(Board of Governors: 1996 - Present)
American Association for Justice
(Member: 1994 - Present)
State Bar of California
(Member: 1988 - Present)
State Bar of Wisconsin
(Member: 1986 - Present)

Awards & Certifications

Rue Ratings' Best Attorneys of America
(Lifetime Member)
California Super Lawyer
(Member: 2012 - Present)