Matthew Saltzman

Sherwood Law Group
218 N Jefferson St Ste 401
Chicago, IL 60661
(312) 627-1650

Matthew A. Saltzman is a senior trial attorney at Sherwood Law Group and handles all aspects of personal injury law. He has successfully represented countless clients in all types of injury cases, including: car, truck, and motorcycle accidents, pedestrian cases, taxi, bus, and train accidents, slip and fall injuries, premises liability cases, construction negligence, nursing home negligence, medical malpractice cases, wrongful death cases, dog bites, and workers' compensation matters. Matthew strives to provide knowledgeable and aggressive representation in order to obtain the best possible outcome for his clients. Matthew is an experienced trial attorney who has litigated thousands of personal injury matters, and has achieved numerous jury trial verdicts and settlements on behalf of injured Plaintiffs in Illinois.

Matthew graduated from Eastern Illinois University where he was awarded The Illinois General Assembly Scholarship as an intern for Illinois State Representative Sidney H. Mathias of the 53rd District, in 2006. He received his law degree from Thomas M. Cooley law school, where he was a Dean's List recipient, and he was awarded The Certificate of Merit Awards as the top performer in the fields of Medical Malpractice and Health law. Matthew also participated in Moot Court Competitions, and later went on to assist Loyola University's National Moot Court team, while he was in practice.

Currently, Matthew continues to provide experienced representation for Sherwood Law Group clients. His recent achievements include a $1.2 million settlement for a Plaintiff who tripped in a pot hole while crossing the street, a $375k mediation settlement for a Plaintiff who was left unattended and fell at a nursing home, and a $675k mediation settlement on behalf of a Plaintiff who was injured in an elevator accident. Matthew is licensed to practice in Illinois State Court, as well as the U.S. District Court Northern District of Illinois.